Brandon Dillon's Blog

A place for discussion on all areas of life.

The Top 50 Book list From Team

Posted by Brandon Dillon on February 7, 2012

Now that I have finished with Darren hardy’s Design your best 10 years program re-posting I hope you got a lot out of that. Goals are very important, they are a must or else we will live a life of a wandering generality instead of a meaningful specific.

But something I am working on for my self this year very hard is people skills and studying the top 5 books and a few others this year that The Team has put together as their top 5 books to read for everyone in any situation in life. If you want to be a better parent read these, if you want to be a better friend, read these, if you want to be a better leader at work, read these, if you want to be a better Pastor or leader of your Church, read these, if you just want to be better; period in life, read these!

They are

1.how to Win Friends and influence people by Dale Carnegie

2. The Magic of Thinking Big by Davie Schwartz

3.  How to have Power and confidence in dealing with people by Les Giblin

4. Personality Plus by Florence Littauer

5. How I Raised my self from Failure to Success in Selling by Frank Bettger

Also going to spend some time on a few of John C. Maxwells books, as my project to better my self this year in big ways these are the books my mentor said I needed to master so I will be reading these over and over for the rest of this year, I might throw in a few others from Maxwell but my mentor whos a millionaire says these are the books to master to do what he did to become a millionaire, I think this is what I will focus on. So can you =)

Right now I am reading John C Maxwell’s Developing the Leader within you so later in the week I will be putting up things on each chapter or few chapters.

So as always please feel free to read them too comment share ideas or challenges you have or what not, and I will let you know what books I am switching to so you can read them as well, I read about 30 min a day so don’t feel overwhelmed if your not a reader just do 10 min a day or 5 pages what ever you can do and keep doing it and you will get better.

Have a great week! =)

 

 

Leave a Reply

 
